I Have No Insurance and I was in an Auto Accident

If you are at fault – driver’s licenses can be suspended after an auto accident. Insurance companies or persons harmed by the accident can ask the state to suspend a license in this circumstance. If you are an uninsured at fault driver or if you own a vehicle driven by an uninsured at fault driver and your car is involved in an auto accident which causes injuries to another or causes at least $700 in damage, then your license can be suspended, RCW 46.29.060. Driver’s license suspension per this statute is a civil remedy. Also, within the criminal justice system a police officer can write you a ticket for no insurance.

If you are not at fault-but have no insurance, you can still collect from the at fault driver or their insurance.

How to Contact Us

Call for information or a free strategy session.

(206) 343-1988

Tell us Your Story – Ask your questions via email

Contact Us

Want more information?

Chris Sharpe

Chris Sharpe

Christopher Sharpe is the go to attorney for injured persons. His law firm is helpful, honest, and knowledgeable about workers' compensation and personal injury law in the State of Washington. Chris has been helping injured Washington State workers for over 40 years. He has built his practice on thoroughly educating, honestly helping, and successfully representing workers throughout Washington State.

Call Now Button